Bertine Kessel

Managing Partner

Bertine Kessel

Bertine Kessel has been working as a coach for executives in national and international companies for twenty years and is a passionate discoverer of (as yet) unrealized opportunities for her coachees. She supports executives in mastering challenging situations in their career development and trains them within the framework of in-house leadership programs. She supports leadership teams in their development processes.  

She is the founder and managing partner of Kessel & Kessel GmbH, a training analyst and supervisor of the German and European Transactional Analysis Society (DGTA, EATA) and trains consultants and coaches throughout Europe.

Bertine completed interdisciplinary studies in psychology, education, sociology, law and theology at the Ev. University of Social Work Rauhes Haus in Hamburg. Following here studies, she set up an innovative consulting office for the Diakonisches WerkHamburg. After later depth-psychology training in transactional analysis, she worked as a registered psychotherapist and lecturer for internship supervision at the Ev. University, then founded and managed the Beratergruppe Hanstedt while establishing and leading coaching and consultancy training. Her specialist publications and lectures include topics such as “Introversion – Coaching with Silent People in a Loud World” (2014), “Jungian Typology and its Benefits in Leadership Coaching” (2013), “Shame – The ‘Hidden’ Driving Force in Conflicted Organizational Change Processes” (2014), “Animal-Based Coaching with Transactional Analysis – The Effectiveness of Using Horses in Counseling Processes” (2015), and “On Managing Your Own and Others’ Power in Leadership” (2016).

 

Download Profile

Bertine Kessel

Geschäftsführende Gesellschafterin

Bertine Kessel

Bertine Kessel arbeitet seit zwanzig Jahren als Coach für Executives in nationalen und internationalen Unternehmen und ist leidenschaftliche Entdeckerin von (noch) nicht genutzten Möglichkeiten ihrer Coachees. Sie begleitet Führungskräfte im Meistern von herausfordernden Situationen, in ihrer Karriere-Entwicklung und trainiert sie im Rahmen von unternehmensinternen Leadership-Programmen. Führungsteams unterstützt sie in ihren Entwicklungsprozessen.

Sie ist Gründerin und Geschäftsführende Gesellschafterin der Kessel & Kessel GmbH, Lehranalytikerin und Supervisorin der Deutschen und Europäischen Gesellschaft für Transaktionsanalyse (DGTA, EATA) und bildet europaweit Berater und Coaches aus.

Bertine Kessel hat an der Ev. Hochschule für Soziale Arbeit Rauhes Haus in Hamburg ein interdisziplinäres Studium der Psychologie, Pädagogik, Soziologie, Jura und Theologie abgeschlossen. Danach baute sie eine innovative Beratungs-Stelle für das Diakonische Werk Hamburg auf. Nach einer späteren tiefenpsychologischen transaktionsanalytischen Ausbildung folgte die Tätigkeit als niedergelassene Psychotherapeutin und Lehrbeauftragte für Praxissupervision an der Ev. Hochschule, anschließend Gründung und Geschäftsführung der Beratergruppe Hanstedt sowie Aufbau und Leitung der Coaching- und Beraterweiterbildung. Zu ihren Fachpublikationen und Vorträgen gehören Themen wie „Introversion – Coaching mit leisen Menschen in einer lauten Welt“ (2014), „Die Jungianische Typologie und ihr Nutzen im Führungskräfte-Coaching“ (2013), „Scham – die ‚unerhörte‘ Triebkraft in konflikthaften Veränderungsprozessen von Organisationen“ (2014), „Tiergestütztes Coaching mit Transaktionsanalyse – Die Wirksamkeit des Einsatzes von Pferden in Beratungsprozessen“ (2015), und „Vom Umgang mit eigenen und fremden Mächten in der Führung“ (2016).

Profil herunterladen